Opposing Copyright Extension

Congressional Names and Addresses


105th Congress (1997-1998)
United States Senate
Addresses of Senators in Alphabetical Order by Name

Return to the Opposing Copyright Extension Home Page

Click here to see the names and addresses of the membership on the Senate Judiciary Committee

Click here to see the names and addresses of the membership on the House Judiciary
Committee's Subcommittee on Courts and Intellectual Property

Click here to see the names and addresses of the full United States House of Representatives


Spencer Abraham, R-Mich.
245 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4822
Fax: 202-224-8834
e-mail: michigan@abraham.senate.gov
Daniel K. Akaka, D-Hawaii
720 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6361
Fax: 202-224-2126
Wayne Allard, R-Colo.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5941
Fax: TBA
John D. Ashcroft, R-Mo.
170 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6154
Fax: 202-228-0998
e-mail: john_ashcroft@ashcroft.senate.gov
Max Baucus, D-Mont.
511 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2651
e-mail: max@baucus.senate.gov
Robert F. Bennett, R-Utah
431 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5444
e-mail: senator@bennett.senate.gov
Joseph R. Biden Jr., D-Del.
221 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5042
Fax: 202-224-0139
e-mail: senator@biden.senate.gov
Jeff Bingaman, D-N.M.
703 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5521
Fax: 202-224-2852
e-mail: senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov
Christopher S. (Kit) Bond, R-Mo.
293 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5721
Fax: 202-224-8149
e-mail: kit_bond@bond.senate.gov
Barbara Boxer, D-Calif.
112 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3553
e-mail: senator@boxer.senate.gov
John B. Breaux, D-La.
516 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4623
Fax: 202-228-2577
e-mail: senator@breaux.senate.gov
Sam Brownback, R-Kan.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6521
Fax: TBA
Richard H. Bryan, D-Nev.
364 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6244
Fax: 202-224-1867
e-mail: senator@bryan.senate.gov
Dale Bumpers, D-Ark.
229 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4843
Fax: 202-224-6435
e-mail: senator@bumpers.senate.gov
Conrad Burns, R-Mont.
187 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2644
Fax: 202-224-8594
e-mail: conrad_burns@burns.senate.gov
Robert C. Byrd, D-W.Va.
311 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3954
Fax: 202-228-0002
Ben Nighthorse Campbell, R-Colo.
380 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5852
Fax: 202-224-1933
John H. Chafee, R-R.I.
505 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2921
e-mail: senator_chafee@chafee.senate.gov
Max Cleland, D-Ga.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3521
Fax: TBA
Daniel R. Coats, R-Ind.
404 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5623
Fax: 202-228-3924
Thad Cochran, R-Miss.
326 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5054
e-mail: senator@cochran.senate.gov
Susan Collins, R-Maine
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2523
Fax: TBA
Kent Conrad, D-N.D.
724 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2043
Fax: 202-224-7776
Paul Coverdell, R-Ga.
200 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3643
Fax: 202-228-3783
e-mail: senator_coverdell@coverdell.senate.gov
Larry Craig, R-Idaho
313 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2752
Fax: 202-228-1067
e-mail: larry_craig@craig.senate.gov
Alfonse M. D'Amato, R-N.Y.
520 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6542
Fax: 202-224-5871
e-mail: senator_al@damato.senate.gov
Thomas A. Daschle, D-S.D.
509 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2321
Fax: 202-224-2047
e-mail: tom_daschle@daschle.senate.gov
Mike DeWine, R-Ohio
140 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2315
Fax: 202-224-6519
e-mail: senator_dewine@dewine.senate.gov
Christopher J. Dodd, D-Conn.
444 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2823
Fax: 202-224-1083
e-mail: sen_dodd@dodd.senate.gov
Pete V. Domenici, R-N.M.
328 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6621
e-mail: senator_domenici@domenici.senate.gov
Byron L. Dorgan, D-N.D.
713 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2551
Fax: 202-224-1193
e-mail: senator@dorgan.senate.gov
Dick Durbin, D-Ill.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2152
Fax: TBA
email:  dick@durbin.senate.gov
Mike Enzi, R-Wyo.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3424
Fax: TBA
Lauch Faircloth, R-N.C.
317 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3154
Fax: 202-224-7406
e-mail: senator@faircloth.senate.gov
Russell Feingold, D-Wis.
502 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5323
Fax: 202-224-2725
e-mail: senator@feingold.senate.gov
Dianne Feinstein, D-Calif.
331 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3841
Fax: 202-228-3954
e-mail: senator@feinstein.senate.gov
Wendell H. Ford, D-Ky.
173-A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4343
Fax: 202-224-0046
e-mail: wendell_ford@ford.senate.gov
Bill Frist, R-Tenn.
565 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3344
Fax: 202-228-1264
e-mail: senator_frist@frist.senate.gov
John Glenn, D-Ohio
503 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3353
Fax: 202-224-7983
Slade Gorton, R-Wash.
730 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3441
Fax: 202-224-9393
e-mail: senator_gorton@gorton.senate.gov
Bob Graham, D-Fla.
524 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3041
Fax: 202-224-2237
e-mail: bob_graham@graham.senate.gov
Phil Gramm, R-Texas
370 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2934
Fax: 202-228-2856
Rodney D. Grams, R-Minn.
261 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3244
Fax: 202-228-0956
e-mail: mail_grams@grams.senate.gov
Charles E. Grassley, R-Iowa
135 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3744
Fax: 202-224-6020
e-mail: chuck_grassley@grassley.senate.gov
Judd Gregg, R-N.H.
393 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3324
Fax: 202-224-4952
e-mail: mailbox@gregg.senate.gov
Charles Hagel, R-Neb.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4224
Fax: TBA
Tom Harkin, D-Iowa
531 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3254
Fax: 202-224-9369
e-mail: tom_harkin@harkin.senate.gov
Orrin G. Hatch, R-Utah
131 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5251
Fax: 202-224-6331
e-mail: senator_hatch@hatch.senate.gov
Jesse A. Helms, R-N.C.
403 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6342
Fax: 202-224-7588
e-mail: jesse_helms@helms.senate.gov
Ernest F. Hollings, D-S.C.
125 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6121
Fax: 202-224-4293
e-mail: senator@hollings.senate.gov
Tim Hutchinson, R-Ark.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2353
Fax: TBA
Kay Bailey Hutchison, R-Texas
283 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5922
Fax: 202-224-0776
e-mail: senator@hutchison.senate.gov
James M. Inhofe, R-Okla.
453 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4721
Fax: 202-228-0380
Daniel K. Inouye, D-Hawaii
722 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3934
Fax: 202-224-6747
James M. Jeffords, R-Vt.
513 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5141
e-mail: vermont@jeffords.senate.gov
Tim Johnson, R-S.D.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5842
Fax: TBA
Dirk A. Kempthorne, R-Idaho
367 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6142
Fax: 202-224-5893
e-mail: dirk_kempthorne@kempthorne.senate.gov
Edward M. Kennedy, D-Mass.
315 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4543
Fax: 202-224-2417
e-mail: senator@kennedy.senate.gov
Robert Kerrey, D-Neb.
303 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6551
Fax: 202-224-7645
e-mail: bob@kerrey.senate.gov
John F. Kerry, D-Mass.
421 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2742
Fax: 202-224-8525
e-mail: john_kerry@kerry.senate.gov
Herbert H. Kohl, D-Wis.
330 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5653
Fax: 202-224-9787
e-mail: senator_kohl@kohl.senate.gov
Jon L. Kyl, R-Ariz.
702 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4521
Fax: 202-228-1239
e-mail: info@kyl.senate.gov
Mary Landrieu, D-La.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5824
Fax: TBA
Frank R. Lautenberg, D-N.J.
506 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4744
Fax: 202-224-9707
e-mail: frank_lautenberg@lautenberg.senate.gov
Patrick J. Leahy, D-Vt.
433 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4242
Fax: 202-224-3595
e-mail: senator_leahy@leahy.senate.gov
Carl Levin, D-Mich.
459 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6221
Fax: 202-224-1388
e-mail: senator@levin.senate.gov
Joseph I. Lieberman, D-Conn.
316 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4041
Fax: 202-224-9750
e-mail: senator_lieberman@lieberman.senate.gov
Trent Lott, R-Miss.
487 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6253
Fax: 202-224-2262
Richard G. Lugar, R-Ind.
306 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4814
Connie Mack, R-Fla.
517 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5274
Fax: 202-224-8022
e-mail: connie@mack.senate.gov
John McCain, R-Ariz.
241 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2235
Fax: 202-228-2862
e-mail: senator_mccain@mccain.senate.gov
Mitch McConnell, R-Ky.
361-A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2541
Fax: 202-224-2499
e-mail: senator@mcconnell.senate.gov
Barbara A. Mikulski, D-Md.
709 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4654
Fax: 202-224-8858
e-mail: senator@mikulski.senate.gov
Carol Moseley Braun, D-Ill.
320 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2854
Fax: 202-228-1318
e-mail: senate@moseley-braun.senate.gov
Daniel Patrick Moynihan, D-N.Y.
464 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4451
e-mail: senator@dpm.senate.gov
Frank H. Murkowski, R-Alaska
706 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6665
Fax: 202-224-5301
Patty Murray, D-Wash.
111 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2621
Fax: 202-224-0238
e-mail: senator_murray@murray.senate.gov
Don Nickles, R-Okla.
133 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5754
Fax: 202-224-6008
e-mail: senator@nickles.senate.gov
Jack Reed, D-R.I.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4642
Fax: TBA
Harry M. Reid, D-Nev.
324 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3542
Fax: 202-224-7327
e-mail: senator_reid@reid.senate.gov
Charles S. Robb, D-Va.
154 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4024
Fax: 202-224-8689
e-mail: senator@robb.senate.gov
Pat Roberts, R-Kan.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4774
Fax: TBA
John D. (Jay) Rockefeller IV, D-W.Va.
109 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6472
Fax: 202-224-7665
e-mail: senator@rockefeller.senate.gov
William V. Roth Jr., R-Del.
104 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2441
Rick Santorum, R-Pa.
120 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6324
Fax: 202-228-0604
e-mail: senator@santorum.senate.gov
Paul S. Sarbanes, D-Md.
309 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4524
Fax: 202-224-1651
e-mail: senator@sarbanes.senate.gov
Jeff Sessions, R-Ala.
495 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: 202-224-4124
Fax: TBA
email:  Senator@Sessions.senate.gov
Richard C. Shelby, R-Ala.
110 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5744
Fax: 202-224-3416
e-mail: senator@shelby.senate.gov
Gordon Smith, R-Ore.
Office: TBA
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3753
Fax: TBA
Robert Smith, R-N.H.
332 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2841
Fax: 202-224-1353
e-mail: opinion@smith.senate.gov
Olympia J. Snowe, R-Maine
495 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5344
Fax: 202-224-1946
e-mail: olympia@snowe.senate.gov
Arlen Specter, R-Pa.
530 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4254
e-mail: senator_specter@specter.senate.gov
Ted Stevens, R-Alaska
522 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-3004
Fax: 202-224-2354
e-mail: senator_stevens@stevens.senate.gov
Craig Thomas, R-Wyo.
302 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-6441
Fax: 202-224-1724
e-mail: craig@thomas.senate.gov
Fred D. Thompson, R-Tenn.
523 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-4944
Fax: 202-228-3679
e-mail: senator_thompson@thompson.senate.gov
Strom Thurmond, R-S.C.
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5972
Fax: 202-224-1300
e-mail: senator@thurmond.senate.gov
Bob Torricelli, D-N.J.
113 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Tel: 202-224-3224
Fax: 202-224-8567
email:  senator_torricelli@torricelli.senate.gov
John W. Warner, R-Va.
225 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-2023
Fax: 202-224-6295
e-mail: senator@warner.senate.gov
Paul Wellstone, D-Minn.
717 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5641
Fax: 202-224-8438
e-mail: senator@wellstone.senate.gov
Ron Wyden, D-Ore.
259 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: 202-224-5244
Fax: 202-228-2717

Return to the Opposing Copyright Extension Home Page